Poly Quartet


Andreas Polyzogopoulos (trumpet), Kostas Yaxoglou (piano), Vasilis Stefanopoulos (double bass), Sotiris Ntouvas (drums)

Four Greek musicians meet in Holland. They work with various “multi-ethnic” groups for about 3 years until they form the Poly Quartet centred on the ‘Perfumed Dreams’ compositions by Andreas Polyzogopoulos. This is a cycle of nine compositions written in the course of the past three years, inspired by Mediterranean aromas and the sound-colours of Northern Europe and sketching out the dreams that impassion our life, the dreams that enable us to believe in utopias. Poly Quartet was awarded the 1st prize at the "Motives For Jazz" Contest, Play Festival 2008, Belgium.


Saturday, 29.08.2009

Event intro text...

  • Polyzogopoulos
  • Polyzogopoulos

2019 Sponsors